Interlock Wichita

News, Advice & Events

advice DUI

Can I Get A DUI Expunged In Kansas?

There is a first-timers DUI  Diversion available in Wichita and Kansas… A DUI Diversion is an exceptional program that can allow you to avoid being convicted of a DUI if you meet certain criteria. It only applies in cases where the driver has not been charged with causing any injuries,…
Read More
advice DUI

What Is The Penalty For A DUI In Wichita?

Driving under the influence is: A Class B, nonperson misdemeanor that will result in 2 days (48 hours) of jail time or 100 hours of community service but could also result in up to six months imprisonment and a fine of $1000, depending on the severity of the case. The…
Read More
DUI news

DUI Crash in Wichita kills innocent man – Sept 2021

The KWCH12 News posted… “Investigators said Rios-Cruz Jr. was under the influence when the crash happened. In Sedgwick County District Court Friday, Rios-Cruz Jr. was formally charged with involuntary manslaughter for the Sept. 25 deadly crash. A judge set his bond at $500,000. Read more… Driving under the influence puts…
Read More
advice DUI

Which are the two main kinds of diversion programs?

The two main kinds of diversion programs are informal and formal. Informal programs serve to divert individuals out of the system with little or no other action. Formal programs usually involve a justice system (court process, probation, supervision) and a service component.…
Read More
advice DUI

How long does a DUI stay on your record in Kansas?

A DUI record may stay forever in your record in Kansas. However, after completing your probation after at least five years, your first-time conviction can be removed at the judge’s discretion. A second conviction can be removed from your criminal record after 10 years. The same information can still show…
Read More
advice DUI

Is a DUI a felony in Kansas?

Under the state laws, a driver will be charged with DUI when their blood alcohol content (BAC) is 0.08% or more. The first or second DUI charges are treated as a misdemeanor, while the third and fourth DUI cases are treated as felonies.…
Read More
advice DUI

What happens when you get a DUI in Kansas?

Two things will happen, you will get a criminal charge and have your driver’s license suspended. These two things can have a serious negative effect on your driving record for the rest of your life.” After your first DUI conviction in Kansas, you can get… 48 hours prison sentence or…
Read More
getting dui in kansas
advice DUI

DUI (Driving Under the Influence) in Kansas

DUI (Driving Under the Influence) means operating a car or any other automobile under the influence of alcohol or other types of drugs, rendering you unable to operate the vehicle safely. Different states have their DUI laws, which vary slightly from one to another. Kansas is one state known for…
Read More
advice news

Alcohol Actions For Drivers Under The Age of 21 in Kansas

This is pulled from the Kansas Revenue website on Alcohol Actions for Drivers under 21, as of November, 2020.…
Read More
advice

What Are The Kansas DUI Penalties?

DUI Laws Listed By Offense for Kansas 1st DUI Offense – 2 days in jail or 100+ hours of community service and up to $1000 in fines/fees, suspended license for 30 days and restricted for up to 1 year 2nd DUI Offense – 3 months in jail and up to…
Read More
1 2 3 5