Interlock Wichita

News, Advice & Events

advice DUI

What Is The Penalty For A DUI In Wichita?

Driving under the influence is:

A Class B, nonperson misdemeanor that will result in 2 days (48 hours) of jail time or 100 hours of community service but could also result in up to six months imprisonment and a fine of $1000, depending on the severity of the case. The court may also require you to serve 100 hours of community service before your release or during any probation period if they deem it appropriate.
You can read more about the Kansas State Legislature regulations and offense penalties for DUI in Wichita here.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

DUI Crash in Wichita kills innocent man - Sept 2021

Next Post

Can I Get A DUI Expunged In Kansas?